I'm looking for within of

Where can I give birth in London?

This map shows where you can give birth in London. Click on the H symbols to find out more information about your local maternity service and how to self-refer.

Access Maternity Services

Click the H symbol to see how to self-register.

You can self-refer yourself to birth your baby in any service in London, however after you have had your baby and you are at home, care will be provided by your local maternity service covering the address of where you are discharged to.

London is divided into 5 maternity areas – North West, North Central, East, South East and South West. Choose your area to find out what services are available.

East London

The Royal London Hospital - The Barkantine Birth Centre - Homerton University Hospital - Newham University Hospital - Neighbourhood Midwives - Whipps Cross University Hospital - The Barking Community Birth Centre - Queen's Hospital

North Central London

Edgware Birth Centre - North Middlesex University Hospital - The Whittington Hospital - Royal Free Hospital - University College London Hospital

North West London

Chelsea and Westminster Hospital - Hillingdon Hospital - Northwick Park Hospital - Queen Charlotte's and Chelsea Hospital - St Mary's Hospital - West Middlesex University Hospital

South East London

St. Thomas' Hospital - King's College Hospital - University Hospital Lewisham - Princess Royal University Hospital

South West London

St George's Hospital - Kingston Hospital - Queen Mary's Hospital for Children - Croydon University Hospital - Epsom General Hospital